gwinny3k:

The worst trick a childhood anxiety disorder pulls is, you spend your early years being applauded for being so much more mature than your peers, because you aren’t disruptive, you don’t want any kind of attention, you don’t express yourself, you keep yourself to yourself – this makes you a pleasure to have in class, etc etc – and you start to believe it’s virtue. But you’re actually way behind your peers in normal social development, and who knows if you can ever catch up.

analeahlove3:

realtrashwitch:

lilybeth666:

cassieofherne:

sauvamente:

ourblackisgold:

sauvamente:

thinkmillionsmakemillions:

robregal:

freeandformed:

freeandformed:

if you’re reading this

a lump sum of money is on the way to you

  • it happened today, damn that was like 3 days maybe?

It Works the money is on its way!

Need this.

Of course

It worked tho

I just won $500 off a scratch Ticket lottery.

ENERGY

OKAY LEGIT I REBLOGGED THIS YESTERDAY. ME AND MY PARTNER ARE IN SUCH A TIGHT SPOT FOR MONEY ATM AS WE ARE SAVING FOR A DEPOSIT ON A HOUSE. I GOT PAID DOUBLE WHAT I THOUGHT I WAS GOING TO GET AND SO DID HE AND HONESTLY I CRIED SO MUCH TODAY IM SO HAPPY AND RELIEVED

Positive vibes!!!!!

I need this 🙌🏾

charlesoberonn:

thesallowbeldam:

kompanie-mutter:

liquidsodanium:

daxwashere:

firebirdscratches:

twinkrightsactivist:

charlesoberonn:

Norwegian prisons are nicer than my apartment.

holy shit dude

I was really shocked by this and dubious, so I decided to read further. There’s a great article about this here: http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-35813470

As it turns out, this is more like a halfway house. Prisoners usually begin their term in a prison more like one we’d typically recognize – bars on the windows, locked in their cells. But the emphasis there is on successful reintegration into society. 

As their sentence progresses, with good behavior, they can move into a facility more like this, where their freedoms are still restricted, but they can do things like network with people outside of prison, search for employment, cook and clean and look after themselves, and begin making plans for their reintegration into society. 

As a result, Norway has one of the lowest rates of recidisvism. 20% as opposed to America’s 76%. 

It seems like a shocking idea to us because of where and how we live, but apparently, Norwegians are addressing the real problem. When you take people who can’t function well in society, and then…help them do that?…they….do. Without the crime-ing. 

Turns out treating people like human beings makes them more likely to act like human beings….

But won’t that incentivize some people to go back there since they get treated so well and get a nice room versus the streets?

If you read the post above, it says Norway’s recidivism rate – that is, the rate of released criminals who go on to be arrested again – is 20% versus 76% in the United States, so for the most part, no.

Isn’t that white-lined black cross on a red field flag a Nazi flag? Are we going to talk about how wonderful it is a Nazi gets a nice halfway house?

odric-master-swagtician:

odric-master-swagtician:

I really…fucking hate customer service.

Like…

Okay, as a lot of you know, I work overnights at a hotel. It’s for a pretty recognizable brand, so we get a lot of high paying customers.

Part of my job is to prep the breakfast area before the breakfast team shows up so that breakfast is done by the time it needs to be. This, of course, means that I have to step away from the desk. It doesn’t really help that the time I need to start working on breakfast is also when customers start checking out.

So I had the bright idea of making a sign. It’s not fancy, the letters are pretty big, and it basically just says “Hey if you need me I’m in the kitchen, just give a holler.”

It’s worked really well so far; people see it, they call for me, and I get them taken care of with little to no fuss. Or, at least, it’s worked up until now.

This guy.

This. Fucking. Guy.

I finish prepping the breakfast area, I walk out, and at the front desk is a man, huffing and puffing. He harshly asks “Are you working the front desk?”.

I say with my best customer service voice “Yes sir, I just had to prep a few things for the breakfast team. Can I help you with anything?”

“Yeah you can help me by giving me some fucking service. I’ve been waiting for almost five minutes and I have to catch my flight!”

Oh boy. Here we go.

So I tell the man, “Well, sir, if you’ll look right in front of you, if you needed me, that sign tells you that I was in the kitchen.”

And this man. Just. Fucking looks at me. And says.

“You expect me to fucking read on my day off?”

And I just.

I was floored. That someone would say that. Completely unironically. With no hesitation.

Just

Fucking customer service, man.

werefaggot:

kpop is wack man you guys post videos w captions like “LOOK at what taehyung did” and i play the video and he does fucking nothing he just like blinks or wipes his nose or whatever and the tags are like “STOP DJKSFJSH OMFG… my precious juicy husband please impregnate me 🤤😍😫”

…..seek help!