i know it’s stupid but honestly the height difference between Magnus & Alec in the book is so important to me? 

 since Alec is not only the oldest but also the tallest among the Lightwood children, he probably feels the need to protect them not only because he is their brother but also because they are all smaller than him?

so when he met this guy who is not only very powerful but also taller than him, which hardly ever happened, for the first time in his life he feels like he can be the one who is being taken care of?
the one person in his life Alec know can take care himself, unlike his reckless siblings, and who he doesn’t have to constantly worry about, someone he can trust to do things normally he only trust himself to do?
then people said the height different is not important and it upsets me so much?
this, on top of everything else they mess up, and people still wondering why i dislike the show?

you know as much as i like it when ppl appriciate godfrey gao, it kinda annoy me when ppl tag my magnus gifset as ‘the only good thing about the movie’. like, no, the movie did a lot of things right actually?
like the institue is very 

impressive and city of bones actually looks like a sacred place, not just a cave with bones everywhere?
and the weapon doesn’t look like a cheap mix between toy swords and lightsaber?
steles were actually being used by drawing over skins not waving like magic wands?
clothes which are very sexy, fashionable but still classy?
special effects that doesn’t remind me of once upon a time and wizards of waverly place?
blood that actually looks like blood?
the music was really awesome & unique?
and so many more i can’t really remeber right now.
and when its’ true that they messed up the story line, i think the reason the movie failed is not really because of the script (coz many adaptations are still successful without following the books) but more likely coming from poor marketing and the fact that people are not into the urban fantasy genre anymore after the disaster that is twilight. 

someone pls explain to me why it’s important for Magnus to have cat eyes but when we want Alec’s eyes to be blue suddenly we’re asshole? yeah i got it like magnus’ cat eyes is his warlock mark but it doesn’t affect the story AT ALL, like he could have horns or blue skin and the story would still be the same, but it’s okay for people to complaint if Magnus doesn’t have cat eyes, but we are not allowed to complain about Alec’s eyes? Apparently it’s enough for some people because Matt is pretty & is everyone’s darling huh? I mean tbh it’s not a big deal at all but when people takes our rights to complain about something, suddenly i feel liake complaining about it even more. You bet your double standard ass that when the show comes out i will edit Matt’s eyes to be blue as much as possible just to piss you Matt’s trash off. And honestly if there is a reason for Matt to not be able to wear contacts, they can just simple tell us and no one would feel the need to complain anymore. But no, we just have to accept it like that?