So I found out about this thing called Marquardt Beauty Mask which is basically the golden ratio for the human face, so obviously i have to try it on Godfrey Gao and the result…

ofc, i don’t know why i even bother…
So I found out about this thing called Marquardt Beauty Mask which is basically the golden ratio for the human face, so obviously i have to try it on Godfrey Gao and the result…

ofc, i don’t know why i even bother…
Okay, so maybe their height was not very important, but i keep thinking of this part from ‘Kissed’
he was an inch or so taller than Alec, which hardly ever happened, and they fit together perfectly
so basically my headcanon was: beside his protective nature, the fact that Alec is the tallest kinda makes him feels like he need to take care of people who are… smaller than him. So idk, maybe Magnus being taller would give Alec the feeling that he can rely on this man to take care of him, instead of him taking care of everyone. Also, i think tall people in general will be very impressed when meet someone taller than them, so i think Alec is a little bit impressed that Magnus is one of the few people he had met that actually taller than him.
i was so happy when they casted Matthew who is taller than Dom, because i always see Jace & Alec’s relationship as very unbalanced & Alec always feel like he is not as good as Jace, but at least he is taller! (it’s stupid i know but i just want alec to feel good about himself). But then they casted Harry who is shorter. Like yeah they can make him looks taller but as everyone has already said, it’s not important to the plot or the character at all, so they may not pay attention to it at all & keep their real height. And to be fair, matthew is quite tall & i think it’s not very easy to find an actor to play magnus who is asian and taller than him at the same time. But like, i’m pretty sure Godfrey Gao is taller than Matthew & i’m still bitter over that fact
on other news, matthew daddario makes me feel things i shouldn’t feel i need to look at jack falahee’s pics to feel normal again
kinda ignore magnus in all the tv series set pics, even in the malec one…
It’s incredible that movie!Magnus and tv series!magnus doesn’t look that much different (at least from the preview), i mean both looks like leader of a mafia gang, but now they all praise tv series!magnus like it’s better than the movie. I mean, what’s with the facial hair? That’s not from the book, that’s all Godfrey. If they want to seperate from the movie, why keeping it? (Harry doesnt even look that good with facial hair really but i’m godfrey trash so maybe it’s just me being biased)
People saw this post & was like “omg godfrey is like iron man, he just said he’s magnus” but honestly i think this nerd was about to say “my name is godfrey & i play magnus” but ended up mixed up between the two because he’s too nervous lol that’s why he awkwardly laugh after saying it, what a mess
TFSA every fucking months:
– omg shadowhunter training is so hard & i’m such a loser
– let’s remind everyone for the 194754830th times that i’m a nerd
– also don’t forget the ‘elite’ are assholes & mundane students are treated like shit
– i can’t remember anything, so painful
– random cameo of characters from other series for fan service
– irrelevant but mildly interesting subplot with some potential but then get wrapped up without proper explaination
I’m not a very critical reader & even i have to admit all the chapters of this book so far are so so bad.
Also i wonder if all my favorite characters from Clare’s books are actually her least favorite like where is Gideon & Sophie? The chapter makes it looks like the entirely Enclave consist of only 5 people & a ghost. And apparently everyone can see ghosts now.
It’s rude to comment not so very nice thing on ppl post so i will post it here: I’m not feeling this at all
But like… people will hate me if i continue to use Godfrey as Magnus in my edits/gifs now right? Does this also mean we will never get new edits of Godfrey as Magnus again…? I’m so not ready for this
Day 5: Still can’t picture Harry as MB even after his greeting video