looking at these people trying so hard to be godfrey gao makes me so sad like… canon!magnus doesn’t have facial hair, canon!magnus never wear only underwear in his party, even their clothes look similar to godfrey’s outfit. Even though i love godfrey as magnus, all this stuffs are from the movie, and if they are just trying to be another godfrey then they will fail, because no matter how hard they try, we will just see a copy of movie magnus. I hope one of the other actors who auditioned can come up with an original/different image for magnus that can convince us just like godfrey did.