please don’t fuck up the casting for Alec
please don’t fuck up the casting for Magnus
please don’t fuck up the casting for Alec and Magnus please please please
please don’t fuck up the casting for Alec
please don’t fuck up the casting for Magnus
please don’t fuck up the casting for Alec and Magnus please please please
Wow….
They’re kidding right? OMG It’s 1 a.m here & i have to wait another 3 hours to know who will play Clary
Update: actually it’s 2… fml
I’VE JUST DECIDED THAT I WILL NOT GO TO SINGAPORE THIS MAY 15TH & THEN SUDDENLY THERE ARE GODFREY GAO PICTURES ON MY DASH WHY DO YOU TORTURE ME THAT WAY?
perks of living in Vietnam: vietnamese subtitles for chinese movies/dramas are out at the speed of people making gifs on tumblr, especially when there is a famous Korean star involved
Omg i just realized that by the time Godfrey come to Singapore in 2 weeks, we probably had the new Magnus casting. How can I look him in the eyes & tell him ‘You’re not Magnus anymore’…
*upon the announcement of hispanic Izzy* immediately google “hispanic actors under 25” to find a fancast for Alec
Um… who is this Alberto guy i googled & then there are like 2 pictures of him…?
Oh thank god they gonna announce this one sooner i have work tmr morning
malec-immortal-love-deactivated:
Yep. The fact that the trend is #WhoIsSizzy, not #WhoIsIzzy and #WhoIsSimon is really spoilerish. The new fans will have a hard time avoiding them.
I think you were right before, about Magnus not being in the pilot so probably he’ll be announce later. Maybe Sizzy together was just a coincidence, cause they still haven’t found Clary.
But just imagine if we could freak out about Magnus and Alec on the same day. 🙂I hope it’s done because they want to be done with the announcements before June, so we’re getting two today to speed the process along. Though I do feel this just reduces both of them to their relationship when they are so much more and it’s spoilerish as hell, which I don’t think is smart if you want to cater to new fans, but I’m not their Pr-team.
oh my god do you guys remember that THE SHOW IS NOT AIR YET, so there is no new fans to be concerned about! Most of the people who are looking forward to this announcement are atleast awared of what sizzy is, stop worry about unnecessary stuffs
I’m pretty sure new fans have already joined the fandom. Fans of Dominic, fans that saw the announcements in papers or online and got curious about it. True the biggest chunk of fans still have to arrive. But with eahc cast announcement new fans enter the fandom.
I’m not sure if Dominic’s fans or people who got interested after the news would care enough about the casting process tbh. Anw, right now they’re not the main marketing target of this show, i think it’s better to focus on the fans they already have & will watch the show no matter what, other than a small number of people who just got interested. Spoilers is not something you can avoid when joining fandom that have existec for a long time. Quoted Jennifer Lawrence “THERE IS A BOOK!” (i myself only joined the fandom after the movie & got spoiled about Malec break up right when i googled about Alec, but that doesn’t stop me from reading the series, in fact i’m so curious about it i read the entire 5 books in a week)