elvenavari:

910707:

elvenavari:

910707:

Here is a very simple comparison of Clace, Sizzy & Malec’s ending:

Clace: can get married, can have kids, can grow old & die together

Sizzy: can get married, can have kids, can grow old & die together

Malec: can’t get married, can’t have kids, can’t grow old & die together

And people are wondering why we are angry ¯_(ツ)_/¯ yeah why would we should be angry when everything is sooooo happy

image

image

“Shadowhunters are allowed to marry Downworlders. It is frowned upon to marry a warlock or vampire since those unions will not produce children, but it is allowed.”

“Same sex marriage is recognized in Idris, legal for Shadowhunters in countries where it is allowed.”

From The Shadowhunter’s Codex.

Just because it wasn’t written doesn’t mean it won’t happen. Just because something didn’t happen doesn’t mean it wasn’t a happy ending.

Oh, so that’s good then. They can get married. I never actually paid much attention to the Codex it’s just so boring to read.  

It wasn’t written so there are still possibility it won’t happen, just because in your headcanon it happened doesn’t mean it happened in my headcanon, even if it happened in both our canon doesn’t mean it’s canon, canon is always better, or else why would we read the book? 

Still can’t grow old & die together

Still not happy ending for me ¯_(ツ)_/¯ 

Did I say it was my head canon that it happened? No. You assumed. 

I am perfectly happy with them not getting married. Not everyone needs to be married to be happy.

I am perfectly happy with them not having kids. Not everyone needs kids to be happy.

I’m also happy that Magnus didn’t give up his immortality or that Alec didn’t become immortal. For either one of them to have done so would have changed their characters from the ones we had come to know and love.

Death is a part of life and as the characters state multiple times in the books, it is something they prepare for.

For all we know Clare could have something planned still. We may see them again in TDA and then it will be canon. But no, canon is not that important to me. That’s what fanfiction is for.

Someone has point out before that in Alec’s dream he is engaged to Magnus, so yeah I’m pretty sure he want to get married

Of course I’m not saying they need to get married & have kids to be happy, i just simply compare between the 3 pairs to point out how little Cassie give Malec 

And I don’t say they afraid of death, what they afraid is they can’t go together. While together they might be happy, but when Alec is alone thinking about how Magnus would be when he is dead then Alec will not happy, and when Magnus is alone thinking about the years in the future without Alec he will not happy. There will always be that a sad, small cloud in the dark that threaten their happiness even if they try to accept or ignore it

Fanfiction is good, everyone love fanfiction yes. But for me, fanfiction is like the stories we always have in our head, while canon is reality. No matter how happy the stories in our head is, it’s not reality. We can hide in it for while, but we can’t hide forever

elvenavari:

910707:

Here is a very simple comparison of Clace, Sizzy & Malec’s ending:

Clace: can get married, can have kids, can grow old & die together

Sizzy: can get married, can have kids, can grow old & die together

Malec: can’t get married (someone has kindly point out to me that in fact they can), can’t have kids, can’t grow old & die together

And people are wondering why we are angry ¯_(ツ)_/¯ yeah why would we should be angry when everything is sooooo happy

image

image

“Shadowhunters are allowed to marry Downworlders. It is frowned upon to marry a warlock or vampire since those unions will not produce children, but it is allowed.”

“Same sex marriage is recognized in Idris, legal for Shadowhunters in countries where it is allowed.”

From The Shadowhunter’s Codex.

Just because it wasn’t written doesn’t mean it won’t happen. Just because something didn’t happen doesn’t mean it wasn’t a happy ending.

Oh, so that’s good then. They can get married. I never actually paid much attention to the Codex it’s just so boring to read.  

It wasn’t written so there are still possibility it won’t happen, just because in your headcanon it happened doesn’t mean it happened in my headcanon, even if it happened in both our canon doesn’t mean it’s canon, canon is always better, or else why would we read the book right? 

Still can’t grow old & die together

Still not happy ending for me ¯_(ツ)_/¯ 

OH MY FUCKING GOD SOMEONE SHIP RinHaru, Tom Riddle x Harry, Draco x Harry AND THEN CALL MALEC AN UNHEALTHY RELATIONSHIP I’M LAUGHING SO HARD RIGHT NOW OH THE IRONY =))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

I was about to response to this person but after this I think I would just sit down and enjoy this show LMAO

I really want a CoA movie, who cares about plot and script and acting and quality i just want malec and godfrey gao with eyeliner

Well, a good script will be appreciated though, but even if they mess up again we can still gif the fuck out of it & have many beautiful edits